Crème brûlée from Costco

Crème brûlée – one type of desserts that I think no one would ever resist, however, it is really time consuming to made it (I know cause I usually made it myself), so recently, we found this:

5773557351_d38d39e77bMarie Morin Crème brûlée

We got this from Costco, and it comes in 8 ramekins of crème brûlée and 8 packs of sugar.

All you need to do is (according to the instruction), open a pack of sugar and spread in evenly over the custard (one pack of sugar per ramekin), pop it into the oven or microwave, heat it up until the sugar melt and turn golden, and before you know it, it’s ready to serve.

Usually, crème brûlée is served when the ceramal is hardened and the custard is cold, but my mom doesn’t really like to eat the custard cold, so what we did was that before we put the sugar over the custard, we actually heated the custard first: pour some hot water into the pan, spread the ramekins on the pan and put into the oven for 10 to 15 minutes just to warm up the custard, then take the pan out, get rid of the water, put sugar over the custard, pop the ramekins back into the oven, and heat until the sugar is melted and turn golden (this only takes about 3 to 5 minutes), take the ramekins out of the oven, and let it cool down so the ceramal become hardened.

This product is actually convenient for those who don’t want to make crème brûlée themselves. However, I think it is kind of a little too sweet for me, so I would still want to make it myself as long as I have the time to do so because I can actually control how much ingredient to put in, haha…

About Connie Leung

I am Connie. I was born in Hong Kong, and came to Canada since age of 10. I can speak and write English, Chinese (Cantonese, Mandarin). I also knows some Japanese, French, Spanish. I always have interest in finding new interesting facts and things (music, current events, academic topics, fashion, pop culture, language and cultures, you name it, and I'll find it). Other of my interests inclued: music, cooking, art crafts, TV, net surfing, TV drama and animation (Japanese).
This entry was posted in dessert, French dessert. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Crème brûlée from Costco

  1. Pingback: I feel fat but I’m full of goodness from today | Yummy Lummy

  2. Pam says:

    Where in fresno California do they sell this?

Leave a Reply

